The Valley Hospital Auxiliary’s leadership consists of officers elected to an Executive Board and a Central Board, which includes representatives from surrounding towns. These boards guide the activities of the Auxiliary, including the planning of our premier fundraisers and other events.

Executive Board Members

President (one year)
Theresa Salameno

Administrative Vice President (one year)
Donna Singer

Vice President, Community Relations
Carol Gillespie

Vice President, Volunteer Services
Charlotte Byrne

Co-Vice Presidents, Ways and Means (Fundraising)
Elaine Heimberger
Carol Gillespie

Co-Vice Presidents, Membership
Lisa Beslity
Ann Swist

Co-Vice Presidents, Public Relations
Diana Frankel-Hughes
Elaine Heimberger

Co-Recording Secretaries
Kathy Ambrose
Gerry Pehush

Corresponding Secretary
Geisa Flynn

Nancy Weiss
Bette Moore

Internet Chair
Linda Leeder

Central Board Members

Central Board members include members of the Executive Board, branch chairs, and Valley Hospital executives. Valley Hospital Auxiliary branches can be found in many of the communities served by The Valley Hospital and includes an Employee Branch. Each branch meets regularly and hosts many exciting outings, programs and events throughout the year.

Denise Downey

Allendale Branch Co-Chairs
Lisa Pensa
Claudia Sanchez

Employee Branch Chair
Peggy Becher

Franklin Lakes Branch Co-Chairs
Elaine Heimberger
Barbara Mills

Glen Rock Branch Chair
Sharon Meyer

Mahwah Branch Co-Chairs
Pam DeFeo
Jeannie Safina

Midland Park/Wyckoff Branch Chair
Gilda Gilmartin

Oakland Branch Chair
Anne Russo

Ramsey Branch Co-Chairs
Ruth Barton
Catherine Stanczuk

Ridgewood Branch Co-Chairs
Karen Hoy
Lee Jenkins

Saddle River Valley Branch Chair
Tammy Roberts

Waldwick Branch Chair
Barbara Clinton

Nominating Chair
Leslie Dinallo

Kathy Acocella
Gabrielle Winnert

Acorn Editor
Elaine Heimberger

Executive Director, Development, VH Foundation
Sandy Carapezza

Manager of Volunteer Services, The Valley Hospital
Kaitlyn Moceri

Auxiliary Coordinator, VH Foundation
Bonnie Dalal